Written by
Bob Stumpel

November 18

Bacio (The Ray Charles Orchestra)

'88 LC SaratogaUnreleasedWith Ray Charles Band


Unfortunately, up till now only an audience taped recording has surfaced, from a 1988 concert in Saratoga Springs.

You can listen to it here (first track).

The orchestra that night: Chuck Parrish, Jeff Helgesen, Ted Murdock, Jeff Kaye – trumpets; Armin Marmolejo, Steve Sigmund, James Romanek, Charlie Shofner – trombones; Chris Lega, Al Jackson, Mike Karn, Rudy Johnson, Scott Frillman – saxophones; Jeff Ballard – drums; Kenny Carr – guitar; Darren Solomon – bass; Ernest Vantrease – keyboards. The tune was penned by trombonist Dan Marcus.

Solo’s: Jeff Kaye – tp; Armin Marmolejo – tb.

88 LC Saratoga


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *