Written by
Bob Stumpel

November 17

Bill (The Ray Charles Orchestra)

'88 LC SaratogaUnreleasedWith Ray Charles Band


Unfortunately, this Onzy Matthews composition was only captured once, on an ‘audience tape’…

You can listen to it here (track #3).

Chuck Parrish, Jeff Helgesen, Ted Murdock, Jeff Kaye – trumpets; Armin Marmolejo, Steve Sigmund, James Romanek, Charlie Shofner – trombones; Chris Lega, Al Jackson, Mike Karn, Rudy Johnson, Scott Frillman – saxophones; Jeff Ballard – drums; Kenny Carr – guitar; Darren Solomon – bass; Ernest Vantrease – keyboards.

Tenor solo by Mike Karn.

88 LC Saratoga


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *