Written by
Bob Stumpel

November 12

Feudin’ And Fightin’

Album 1964 Smile

Album: Have A Smile With Me, ABC/Paramount 495, June 1964.

Recorded in New York on May 7, 1964.

Session personnel: Curt Miller, Oliver Beener, Floyd Jones, Philip Guilbeau, John Hunt, Roy Burrowes, Wallace Davenport – trumpets; Henderson Chambers, Julian Priester, Keg Johnson – trombones; Danny Turner, Harold Geezil Minerve, Bill Pearson, Hank Crawford – alto saxophones; David Fathead Newman, James Clay – tenor saxophones; Leroy Cooper – baritone saxophone;  Sonny Forriest, Al Hendrickson – guitar; Wilbert  Hogan, Irving Cottler, Bob Thompson – drums. Background vocals: The Raelettes.  Arranged by Benny Carter.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *