Written by
Bob Stumpel

November 2

La Bruja Negra (The Ray Charles Orchestra)

'69 LC ParisUnreleasedWith Ray Charles Band


Composed by Steve Huffsteter. Filmed at La Salle Pleyel in Paris, early October 1969.

Soloists: Ernest Elly – drums; Andy Ennis – tenor saxophone; and the incredible Blue Mitchell – trumpet.

The full line-up: Johnny Coles, Bill King, Marshall Hunt, Blue Mitchell – trumpet; Edward Lee Comegys, Henry Coker, Glenn Childress, Joe Randazzo – trombone; Curtis Peagler – alto saxophone, Jay Cloyd Miller – alto saxophone; Andy Ennis, Albert McQueen – tenor saxophone, Leroy Cooper – bariton saxophone; Ben Martin – guitar, Edgar Willis – bass, Ernest Elly – drums.

(Track #2):

Blue Mitchell (video still).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *