Written by
Bob Stumpel

September 16

Ray Charles In Concert At The Valley Forge Music Fair (1994)

'94 LC ValleyForgeConcert 1994 ValleyForge

On July 1, 1994 the Ray Charles group performed at the Valley Forge Music Fair, near Devon. The concert was recorded from the audience. The audio tape is of a decent quality.

Ray and the band sounded tight. The section with the Raelettes (“all 5”) was unusually brief – often a sign of recent changes in the girls’ line-up.

  1. High On The Hogg (Ray Charles Orchestra)

  2. Unidentified Instrumental (Ray Charles Orchestra)

  3. The Shadow Of Your Smile (Ray Charles Orchestra)

  4. Intro RC

  5. Then We’ll Be Home (Sadies Tune)

  6. Busted

  7. Georgia On My Mind

  8. Mississippi Mud

  9. How Long Has This Been Going On

  10. You Made Me Love You (I Didn’t Want To Do It)

  11. Come Live With Me

  12. Blues For Big Scotia

  13. A Song For You

  14. Intro Raelettes (by RC)

  15. Chain Of Fools (ft Estella Yarbrough)

  16. I Can’t Stop Loving You

  17. Gonna Keep On Singin’

  18. What’d I Say

  19. Outro


Zubbid — 2017-11-17 16:53:26

Ooooh — I was at this show and am glad to know an audio recording circulates. I'd love to catch up with it sometime.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *