Written by
Bob Stumpel

December 17

Ray Charles Live In Tulsa (1999)

'99 LC TulsaConcert 1999 Tulsa

On 16 and 17 April 1999 Ray Charles performed at Chapman Music Hall, in the Tulsa Performing Arts Center, with the Tulsa Philharmonic. The concert on the 17th was taped, and made available as a bootleg (“plagued by a rhythmic background static on a few of the songs. It’s clearly an audience recording so it’s not the FM static that hears from time to time; rather, it was more likely introduced by some inconsiderate fool somewhere up the burn chain”).

The bootlegger specified the track list as follows:

  1. Intro
  2. They Can’t Take That Away From Me
  3. If You Go Away
  4. That Thing Called Love
  5. Georgia On My Mind
  6. Eleanor Rigby
  7. Your Cheating Heart
  8. “I Don’t Have A Clue – really, he slurs his way through this song and the words are indecipherable”
  9. Be My Love
  10. Unidentified instrumental
  11. A Song For You
  12. All I Ever Need Is You
  13. America The Beautiful


Bob Stumpel — 2019-02-01 13:28:26

Thank you!

Tracybjazz — 2019-01-27 20:52:01

T9 is "Be My Love" (written by Andy Williams.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *