Written by
Bob Stumpel

October 6

You’ll Never Walk Alone

Album 1963 Recipe

Album: Ingredients In A Recipe For Soul, ABC/Paramount 465, 1963-08.

Recorded on 10 and 13 July 1963 in New York.

Oliver Beener, Wallace Davenport, Phil Guilbeau, John Hunt, Roy Burrows, Floyd Jones, Curtis Miller – trumpets; Henderson Chambers, James Lee Harbert, Keg Johnson, Julian Priester, Fred Morden – trombones; Hank Crawford, Bill Pearson, Harold Minerve, Dan Turner – alto saxophones; James Clay, David Fathead Newman – tenor saxophones; Leroy Cooper – baritone saxophone; Al Hendrickson, Sonny Forriest – guitar; Joe Comfort, Edgar Willis – bass; Irving Cottler, Wilbert Hogan, Bob Thompson – drums. Backing vocals: The Jack Halloran Singers, The Raelettes with Margie Hendricks.

Arranged by Sid Feller.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *